All articles
September 2, 2022

Diagnosis of the condition of soil health : Genesis ready to meet future European requirements

Adrienne de Malleray
Founder

On 17 November 2021, the European Commission announced the creation of a common soil protection strategy. This strategy includes the establishment of a legislative framework in 2023, which will address the consideration of soil protection at national, regional and local level.

GENESIS's soil health status diagnosis already meets the monitoring needs of agricultural soils. It enables the study of impact of agricultural practices on carbon, biodiversity and pollution and ensures the protection of this precious resource.

This system adresses all the players in the sector: A farmer who wants to identify the best practices for his soil, an industrial player who wants to set up quality channels and control his impact, a finance institution or a land owner who wants to evaluate potential future assets, an insurer who wants to analyse risks or a consumer acting as a citizen

This method is based on soil samples that must be taken independently and in compliance with established scientific protocols. To guarantee the reliability of these samples, GENESIS has signed a partnership agreement with the Confederation of Land Experts for the nationwide deployment and implementation of soil health status diagnosis on agricultural land.

The land expert is a professional acting in a regulated profession, approved by the CNEFAF (Conseil National de l'Expertise Foncière Agricole et Forestière) which controls his strict independence every year. He intervenes in the field, in particular alongside the agricultural world, as a trusted third party trained in the global evaluation of assets.

Its clients are private individuals or professionals, for missions in close collaboration with notaries, lawyers or chartered accountants, both in an amicable and judicial context.

For GENESIS, he will be the independent technical guarantor of the implementation of the samples, a key step in the diagnosis of the state of soil health .

Link to the press release: A partnership between the CEF and GENESIS

All articles

Latest articles

Ready to measure your impact?
Start your project now.
Genesis logo

February 10, 2022

Diagnostic de l'état de santé des sols : Genesis prête à répondre aux futures exigences européennes

Adrienne De Malleray
Founder

Le 17 novembre 2021, la commission européenne a annoncé la mise en place d’une stratégie commune de protection des sols. Cette stratégie comporte la mise en place d’un cadre législatif en 2023, qui portera sur la prise en compte au niveau national, régional et local de la protection des sols.

D’ores et déjà, le diagnostic d’état de santé des sols de GENESIS répond aux besoins de suivi que nécessite les sols agricoles. Il permet d’étudier l’impact des pratiques agricoles sur le carbone, la biodiversité et la pollution et de veiller à la protection de cette ressource précieuse.

Ce dispositif s’adresse à tous les acteurs de la filière : à l’agriculteur qui veut identifier les bonnes pratiques pour son sol, à l’ industriel qui veut mettre en place des filières qualité et maîtriser son impact, au financier ou au propriétaire qui veut évaluer un actif foncier, à l’assureur qui veut analyser les risques ou au consommateur qui agit en citoyen.

Cette méthode s’appuie sur des prélèvements de sol qui doivent être réalisés en toute indépendance dans le respect des protocoles scientifiques établis. Pour garantir la fiabilité de ces prélèvements, GENESIS a signé un partenariat avec la Confédération des Experts Fonciers portant sur un déploiement à l’échelle nationale et la mise en place des diagnostics d’état de santé des sols des terres agricoles.

L’expert foncier est un professionnel agissant en profession réglementée, agréé par le CNEFAF (Conseil National de l’expertise Foncière Agricole et Forestière) qui contrôle annuellement sa stricte indépendance. Il intervient sur le terrain, notamment aux côtés du monde agricole, en tant que tiers de confiance formé à l'évaluation globale du patrimoine.

Ses mandants sont des particuliers ou des professionnels, pour des missions en étroite collaboration avec les notaires, avocats ou experts-comptables, tant dans un cadre amiable que judiciaire.

Il sera pour GENESIS le garant technique indépendant de la mise en œuvre des prélèvements, étape clé d’un diagnostic de l’état de santé des sols opposable.

Lien vers le communiqué de presse : Un partenariat entre la CEF et GENESIS

Tous les articles

Derniers articles

Prêt à évaluer votre impact ?
Démarrez votre projet maintenant.
Logo Genesis